Why You Need to be Publishing Audiobooks – With Mark Dawson, James Blanch, and Tina Dietz

Books and headphones. Concept of listening to audiobooks.

 

 

 

Why You Need to be Publishing Audiobooks

 

 

 

 

Highlights

  • The importance of creativity in every type of business
  • How creativity makes us more productive
  • The different approaches to audiobooks by fiction and non-fiction authors
  • Thoughts on narrating your book yourself
  • The range of cost for producing an audiobook, including what you can expect to pay a narrator
  • Auditioning narrators to find the right voice for your book
  • Providing character information to narrators to find a good fit
  • Reading your book out loud yourself to get a sense of your characters’ voices
  • The three reasons for starting a podcast

 

This podcast originally appears on selfpublishingformula.com Sept. 14, 2018. Duration 50 min. Download full transcript: Here

 

 

Tina Dietz image

 

Tina Dietz: Website

 

 

 

Attractive young man wearing glasses casual clothes.Man sitting in vintage armchair modern loft studio and relaxing whith headphone music.Panoramic windows on blurred background.Horizontal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

INCEPTION: An Introduction to the Black Flagged Series by Steven Konkoly

Inception Black flagged series

 

 

Daniel Petrovich, the most lethal operative created by the Department of Defense’s Black Flagged Program, represents a new breed of covert operative.

 

 

*****

 

INCEPTION is Daniel Petrovich’s origin story. The perfect place for a new reader to start the BLACK FLAGGED series.

 

 

 

Militants in army kayak

 

 

He wasn’t recruited from Special Forces, law enforcement or any of the alphabet agencies–and he isn’t motivated by a sense of undying patriotism or bitter revenge. Petrovich is none of those things, which makes him all the more dangerous. Unlike most “heroes,” there’s no obvious black and white in Petrovich’s world. He sees everything in gray–an uncompromising trait that will keep him alive long enough to pull off one of the biggest coups in covert military history.

“Black Flagged lays the foundation for a gritty, high-octane series exploring the serpentine link between covert operations and government agency politics.” – Amazon reviewer

“…explosive thriller in the tradition of Flynn, Thor, Clancy…” – Amazon Reviewer

 

GET INCEPTION FREE ON KINDLE

 

Steven Konkoly is one of my favorite writers. If you haven’t discovered him yet, you’re really missing out. I love mysteries and thrillers, but there’s only one who gave me the chills—Steven Konkoly. When I read the Fractured State series the tension was so thick it literally gave me the chills. I love the creativity of authors and he has some great books out on the market. Black Ops, Post-apocalyptic thrillers, Near future Black Ops, and Military Science fiction. 

Inception, is Daniel Petrovich’s origin story, a.ka. Marko Resja, deep Black Ops operative. It’s a great place to start if you’re new to the Black Flagged series.

 

 

Black Flagged series 1-3 image

 

 

Black Flagged series 2-4 image

 

 

Steven Konkoly image

 

About Steven Konkoly

 


Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels and novellas. His canon of THRILLERS includes: the FRACTURED STATE trilogy, a “24-style,” near future conspiracy series set in the southwest United States; the BLACK FLAGGED books, a gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga; and THE PERSEID COLLAPSE series, a tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States. He recently released HOT ZONE, the first book in a thriller series chronicling the events surrounding a bioweapons attack against the United States.

Want to go behind the scenes of a bestselling thriller author? I have created an extensive array of bonus material at my website, stevenkonkoly.com, and hope you will stop by to check it out. There’s something for everyone, and you can sign up for my exclusive newsletter while you’re there. By signing up for the newsletter, you get access to subscriber only content, discount offers and “you heard it here first” updates.

***THE LONGER BIO***

Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy in 1993, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven’s “in-house” experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

He lives with his family in central Indiana, where he still wakes up at “zero dark thirty” to write for most of the day. When “off duty,” he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family–and dog.

Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.

You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

WORK BY STEVEN KONKOLY

THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES–Bioweapons/post-apocalyptic thrillers
1.) Hot Zone
2.) Kill Box
3.) Fire Storm

THE FRACTURED STATE SERIES–Dystopian, near future thrillers
1.) Fractured State
2.) Rogue State

THE PERSEID COLLAPSE SERIES–Post-apocalyptic/dystopian thrillers
1.) The Jakarta Pandemic
2.) The Perseid Collapse
3.) Event Horizon
4.) Point of Crisis
5.) Dispatches

THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES–Black Ops/Political/Espionage thrillers
0.) INCEPTION (PREQUEL)
1.) ALPHA
2.) REDUX
3.) APEX
4.) VEKTOR
4.5) COVENANT
6.) OMEGA

Thirst No More: The Morgan Dane Kool-Aid Has Arrived…

person lays on the dried ground

 

 

 

THIRST NO MORE…

 

 

koolaid

 

 

 

THE MORGAN DANE KOOL-AID HAS ARRIVED…

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT I’VE DONE (MORGAN DANE BOOK 4)…

 

 

What I've done image

 

 

Morgan Dane’s new client has blood on her hands—and no recollection of what happened—as the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling series continues.

Haley Powell wakes up covered in blood, with no memory of the night before. When she sees a man lying in the backyard, stabbed to death, she has only one terrified thought: What have I done?

Agreeing to take the case as a favor to her PI friend Lincoln Sharp, Morgan must scale a mountain of damning circumstantial and forensic evidence to prove her client innocent. Haley couldn’t appear more guilty: her bloodstained fingerprints are on the murder weapon, and she has no alibi. But Morgan can’t shake the feeling that this shocked young woman has been framed.

Someone out there is hell-bent on sabotaging her defense, targeting Morgan, her partner, and especially Haley. Someone who will stop at nothing—and whose next move will be deadly.

Available Sept. 18, 2018 Pre-order now

 

 

What I've done audiobook image

 

 

 

Audiobook: Pre-order now

 

 

 

Morgan Dane series image

 

 

Say You’re Sorry

Her Last Goodbye

Bone’s Don’t Lie

What I’ve Done

Secrets Never Die

Save Your Breath

 

 

100% guaranteed