Book Review: Bloody Sunday by Ben Coes

Bloody Sunday image

 

 

*The best thriller of 2018*

 

 

“Ben Coes’ Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear throughBloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure.” —Mark Greaney, New York Timesbestselling author of Agent in Place

The latest in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Dewey Andreas series.

North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal—he’s determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the U.S. absolutely must respond.

What the U.S. doesn’t know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.

Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he’s the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA’s plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so—in the latest thriller from Ben Coes.

 

 

Amazon | Goodreads

 

 

 

Blockbuster -   3D stock image of Red text on white background

 

 

 

The best thriller of 2018 so far. Absolutely phenomenal!  A complete slam dunk by author Ben Coes.  Narrator Jay Synder even made it more exceptional with a stellar performance in the audiobook, so I highly recommend it.  I wouldn’t be surprised if this won a few awards. Dewey Andreas is back on the scene with one startling realization; his wife’s death was no accident. Bloody Sunday begins with the non-stop impulse of revenge on those responsible for her murder, but this is hardly the beginning.

The North Korean regime is bent on unleashing nuclear catastrophe on the United States–even without much consideration of the cost. An ailing leader. A loyal soldier. A definite promise of destruction. There’s only one man who’s capable of pulling off an exponentially impossible mission, but there’s only one problem. He’s not up to the task. His mindset is no condition for yet another mission. Dewey Andreas is absolutely sensational in every sense of the word. The stakes couldn’t be higher for the United States, the CIA, North Korea; or even more personal for long time agent Andreas. An explosive, extraordinary plot that’ll blow your socks right off.

 

 

Five Gold Stars

 

 

 

www.bencoes.com

 

Ben Coes author image

 

Ben Coes is the New York Times bestselling author of international political and espionage thrillers. He graduated from Columbia College, where he won the Bennett Cerf Memorial Prize for Fiction. He worked at the White House under Presidents Reagan and Bush and was a Fellow at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government.

 

 

 

premium quality on metallic

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Book Review: Bloody Sunday by Ben Coes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s